Day 97; 10.5.09 Weekend in Canada

I only had two and a half days in Canada, not much time to venture out but I saw as much as I could. The weather here was gloomy and cold but not nearly as bad as Montana. Lucky for me I decide to take this trip during a 100-year cold snap. Oh I hate the cold.

Alberta 

Canadian Rockies, Lethbridge, Alberta

Who may climb the mountain of the Lord? Who may stand in his holy place?          Psalm 24:3 (NLV)

Saskatchewan

Katepwa Lake, Saskatchewan

The Plains, Katepwa Beach, Saskatchewan

To me a lush carpet of pine needles or spongy grass is more welcome than the most luxurious Persian rug. – Helen Keller

Manitoba

 

 

Lake Winnipeg, Winnipeg Beach Provincial Park

What do you think?

