Day 96: Oct 4. “Returning to Egypt”

It was a peaceful weekend. I spent time looking for water features and interesting landscapes as I headed through Alberta, Saskatchewan and on to Winnipeg, Manitoba for the night. But this is the plains and prairie, not much to see, however I did find some lakes and Winnipeg is a beautiful and culturally active city. It’s cold and cloudy, not much for photography.

After spending the morning at Lakes Winnipeg and Manitoba I head back to the US. I am saddened. Returning home is like returning to Egypt. I’m not ready for this journey to be over.

God reassures me the journey isn’t ending and that going back to Indiana is just a visit, just one more stop on the journey. I don’t belong there anymore. It’s not home, but then again it never was. Now I’m free to move on.

So if the Son sets you free, you are truly free. John 8:36 (NLT)

What do you think?

