Day 71: Sept 9. “Labor Day, not a day of rest but of frustrating work”

It was a rough night. Definitely sleep challenged. I miss sleeping next to Lake Superior. I just miss sleep. The first rest area had a 6-hr limit the next rest are was the same but with more than an hour drive between them. Not to mention I was over an hour in the other direction from my destination. No overnight rest areas, no hotels, no hospitals, no truck stops and no Wal-Mart’s. I spent most of the day looking for a hotel and the rest of the day getting my paperwork ready to send. Finally, praise Jesus, I found a hotel with Internet, a fridge, and a microwave as well. Yum, hot food.

And this same God who takes care of me will supply all your needs from his glorious riches, which have been given to us in Christ Jesus.     Philippians 4:19 (NLT)

What do you think?

