Day 51; August 20 – Time to get out of the box

I’ve been having a little trouble getting on the road, full time, going west. The voice of common sense still calls me back to the box, calls me away from the adventure and away from the dream, safe from danger, safe from life. I could so easily stay here with my friends hanging out, playing games, going to movies and eating. Oh the yummy food, Melanie’s enchiladas, Kim’s corn casserole and Margie’s biscuits and marmalade. Girls you better start preparing a care package.

I feel like I’m doing nothing but waiting and for what? Put something on my heart. I’ve not heard much of “you love me” I sure need it now – more than anything else. What is keeping me here? Fear? Money? The car? Loneliness? Bears? Frustration is building.

Ok Lord, I get the message. It’s time to leave. I do not have the grace to stay any longer. August 30, after church I’m heading west even if I’m not comfortable with the money, even if I haven’t sold the car, I’m heading west and if need be I’ll do it afraid.

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover. – Mark Twain

What do you think?

