Day 29; 7.29.09 Ferry to Kentucky & Cave in Rock State Park, IL

As I drove onto this small, 8-car ferry, I held my heart and prayed it wouldn’t sink. What a silly thought. I made it across, drove around Kentucky, then back across. What fun, I’ll look for opportunities to do this again.

Cave in Rock IL

Ohio River

Ohio River Ferry

Cave in Rock State Park has a cool feature, a cave in a rock overlooking the Ohio River. I saw it from my ferry ride but didn’t hike there as it was still raining. But I did enjoy staying here and enjoyed my shower.

Sunbeams

Sunbeams, Cave in Rock State Park

Trail to cave

Trail to Cave

What do you think?

