Day 8; July 8 – Confusion

There’s a sadness and the beginning of confusion growing in my heart. I’m so tired; this has been such a long wait. I thought everything would come together once I moved but I’ve just been in limbo ever since. But on the other hand I haven’t spent as much time with you Lord. I’ve gotten out of my routine. Help me Jesus to find my way back to your heart, help me get that rhythm back. You say I can ask anything in your name and it will be given. In your name and by your power I ask you show me the way, give me the strength to see and do what comes next.

 

There are spirits of defeat and resignation, of false sadness, and of giving up that are wearing me down. I know, “resist the devil and he’ll flee” but obey God first. If this confusion doesn’t lift I fear the life you want for me will be over before it begins. What will be lost if it’s stolen? How many lives I could affect not to mentions the loss of joy and discouraging my friends?

 

For God is not a God of confusion but of peace.          1 Corinthians 14:33 (ESV)

 

Why do I hesitate in leaving? I’m worried about the van, the car not being sold, not enough money, oh and we can’t forget the bears. But I am also having a hard time leaving my friends. You have blessed me so much with such good relationships that now I am concerned about how I will deal with the loneliness.

 

Its time I started trusting you with these – that came so easy when we walked together and had our special time. As much as I love staying here with Margie I must find a way from being so distracted.

 

The Lord went ahead of them. He guided them during the day with a pillar of cloud, and he provided light at night with a pillar of fire. This allowed them to travel by day or by night.          Exodus 13:21 (NLT)

What do you think?

