Day 5; 7.5.09 Muscatatuck Park, Vernon Indiana

Muscatatuck Park, Vernon Indiana

This is the first place I stayed on my jubilee adventure. Muscatatuck is a beautiful park and campground in historic Vernon Indiana. There are many adventures that await the extreme sports enthusiast including bouldering, off road biking, zip line, boating, skateboarding, roller skating and snow related activities.

Muscatatuck Park

My time here was spent hiking and photographing, my idea of extreme sporting. I did enjoy my first evening camping in my new “camper”, however; I wasn’t prepared for the looks of the other campers as I set up camp in a minivan. I woke early in the morning to a couple of kids peering in at me…time to invest in some curtains.

What do you think?

