Day 4; July 4 – Getting my feet wet

God has surely blessed me. Thanks to my friend and now x-roommate (not enough for two in the van), I was able to get some work I could do while I travel. What a relief, I don’t have to worry about running out of funds too soon. I’ve taken my first mini-trip and my first night sleeping in my van. It is an adventure. It feels a little strange but I know I will get used to it and over these next few weeks while I take a few short trips to get my feet wet so to say I will discover what else I need to live comfortably, to make this van a home.

First thing, Curtains. I woke up the first night at about 2:00am and saw a couple of kids peering in at me. Good grief!

To gain fresh perspective on your life, make a clean break from your regular routine for  meaningful period of time…Taking a good long time away from it all may be the cost effective means to reassess your course and recalibrate your heading.           David Cohen “One Year Off”

 

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. – Lao Tzu

What do you think?

