May 10 –Friends: the enemy amongst us

Melanie called today to warn me of a conversation she had. It seems our friend Keith has issues with my trip and believes it is foolish, that I’ll never have the money to pull it off. He’s worried about what could go wrong being so long on the road. This is the first open opposition I’ve had from any of my friends and as this is a common tactic of the enemy I’m surprised he hasn’t used it before.

 

I’d like to tell him and any other naysayer that things are under control. God has everything worked out and I anticipate wonderful things on this journey. Thankfully my faith is strong and I am undaunted by his concern. I know my God will come through.

 

Jesus turned and said to Peter, “Get behind me, Satan! You are a stumbling block to me; you do not have in mind the concerns of God, but merely human concerns.”          Matthew 16:23 (NIV)

“Don’t let anyone steal your dream. It’s your dream, not theirs. – Dan Zadra”

What do you think?

