Share Your World – 2014 Week 28

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

old family pics 3_0095

 

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?

Wow, I can’t count. I know there were memorial day parades, 4th of July, Thanksgiving, St Pats day, and maybe Christmas or new years or both, and probably more (it’s been a while). I always hated it cause I wanted to watch it but when I saw my first parade that I wasn’t in I cried cause I realized how much I missed it.

My first year I was in the marching band then the next 4 years I was the feature twirler (baton)

 

If you were handed free opera tickets, would you go or sell them? Why?

I would prefer tickets to the ballet or symphony or play but I would still go to an opera, bonus if it were something by Mozart, or Bizet’s Carmen

Why did you start your blog?

Me and My Journeymobile, my minivan/camper. Theodore Roosevelt National Park, ND. September 2009

Me and My Journeymobile, my minivan/camper. Theodore Roosevelt National Park, ND. September 2009

I started Jubilee Journey not to blog, I didn’t really know what blogging was, but because my friends wanted me to post an online journal of my two-year adventure traveling across the US and Canada. Since the trip it’s become my ministry.

I started Geophilia for as a portfolio for my photography. It’s obviously become much more.

I started the Geographic Lens for a website for geography and social study education. This is still very much a work in progress. And if you didn’t guess, I was a geography professor.

Kai's 2nd birthday 050Later this year I’ll be starting two more blogs. Yes, I’ve come a long way from those early days in 2009 when I didn’t know what a blog was to becoming addicted.

 

  • The first new blog “my life with Kai” will have photos and stories of my adventures in child rearing the second time around and homeschooling info and lessons. While this blog will be for family but will be open to anyone who needs a laugh
  • The second new blog “the low carb lifestyle” will provide info and links for low carb diets and recipes.

What is your favorite tradition? (family tradition, church tradition, whatever)

christmas 2013 044Urgh, my family is a tradition. We have so many, especially regarding Christmas and Thanksgiving. There are two that my daughters have insisted on keeping with Kai: 1) opening a present Christmas Eve. That present is always pj’s, 2) going to the movies Thanksgiving night and Christmas night. We’ve had to forgo the second until Kai is old enough to sit quietly through a movie.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Today I took my grandson on our first outing together – just him and me. My daughter was leery because he runs like the wind and well, I don’t run. Walking is difficult at times. I took him to Aquatica and had a blast in the wave pool and “lazy” river rapids. So I’m thankful I was able to finally do this with him and prove to his mom I’m not too old. And next week I look forward to it again.

shareworld

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 28

What do you think?

