Share Your World – 2014 Week 27

Each Monday Cee Neuner of Cee’s Photography asks four questions as a way for us to get to know each other. I hope you enjoy sharing my world.

If you were the architect of one existing building, which building would you select?

I see Chris already took my answer but for me there is no other. Combine a home with my favorite geographic feature – waterfalls – and you get “Fallingwater”, a home designed by Frank Lloyd Wright in Fayette County, Pennsylvania. This very large home was designed to complement nature and is as beautiful as the deep woods that encompasses it.

I’ve never been there. They day I arrived it had already closed and I had to move on to my next  so I wasn’t able to return the next day. Someday I will visit “Fallingwater”.

What is one of your favorite quotes?

A friend gave me a card when I left for school with this quote on it.I kept this card above my desk when I was in grad school for inspiration, for finishing what I had started nearly two decades before. I don’t know who the author is, I you know please leave a comment.

“if you don’t like what you have do something different.”

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?

I wear either black pants or jeans. Tops black or bright colors with blues and greens. I don’t prefer one color but I do prefer cool colors and if it looks “hippy” then I’d love it :)

What is something you learned in the last week?

I learned that I make horrible tortillas – but I’m still trying.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful for the week off work projects, I look forward to swimming with little man.

shareworld

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 27

    • don’t give that thought, it’s not hard. I tried making them low carb and the recipes were, well, not so tasty. Now I need to do gluten free. My first try was good but small but the last 2 times they just didn’t roll out well. I’m not giving up, they are my favorite bread!

What do you think?

